denny-1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gaga for a Gala

I'm going to meet my prince...

For some time now I've been rationally obsessed with meeting Ben Affleck. This secret obsession has not wholly consumed me, it's been more of a hobbie that has occupied me in times of boredom or unmarred marital distress. I'll admit, and only to you, Rose and Lola, that I've searched the web, on more than one occasion, for the latest in Affleck sightings.

Yesterday, it happened. I was bored, and too tempted by the ease of the internet not to take advantage of my curiosity. Another search...and this is what I found.

There is a 'Gala' event scheduled for the 25th of May, 2004. This event will be a charitable event, one of which I am completely ignorant...fuck...this could be some democratic fund raiser...oh the irony...anyway, this event is headlining Ben Affleck. In google news, the search actually gives the time of news release. This was posted for 4 hours when I found it.

************

Do I take the blue pill or the red pill?

************

I needed some support. I immediately emailed Rose, who coincidentally was sitting at her desk with Lola, on her way out the door for an early evening cocktail.

"Should I go?"...knowing the response...this is what she said...

How much his this event?

GO!

Oh my god!!!

I wish I could go with you....

****************

My heart was pounding. It was as if I ran up a flight of stairs. I was nervous, sweating...

I couldn't help but think that this was one of those opportunities that presents itself in life, when we have the choice...unfortunately most either miss the opportunity because we are so out of tune with the universal signs, or they are afraid to take the chance, to make the choice. I'd rather be one of those people who is rejected, than one that wished I'd taken the chance.

Life is full of unexpected surprises. Could this be one?

***************

My school girl crush, the boy who would never talk to me...

I wasn't always tall and blond, with big boobies, and a round butt...I'm still very awkward in my skin most of the time...hiding what it is that has bloomed over the years, covering it up as if it doesn't belong to me...

I had this crush on a guy in my homeroom class. He was dreamy, dark hair, and eyes, and beautiful olive skin. He always dressed in jeans and tee shirts, very Jcrew, and always with a smile. He was warm and friendly... At the time I was just beginning to 'bloom', still very tall, clumsy, dark brown perm'd hair, bad skin (on acutane), and braces (for 6 years!!)....needless to say It was not the most attractive stage in my life...

In college I ended up on a date with this guy...I'm not sure why it didn't go beyond that...strange how life works.

*****************

Needless to say, I spent 100 bucks for a ticket...if I meet him or not, at least my 100 bucks is being spent on some charitable event...and a charity is a charity...

****************

...now I'm in a panic. A real panic...the 25th is this Tuesday! This coming Tuesday!...oh for fk sake...I'm looking at the calendar seeing the 25th after the 31st...I'm thinking I've got two weeks...oh, fuck...I've got 3 days!

****************

If the insane are running the asylum, who's running the insane?

HELP!

10:23 a.m. - 2004-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bare-my-soul
liar-by-rote
adulterous-k
ionme
xperi-mental
ohclaudine
asitwere
ejaculated
phangasm
sexyoldman
frail
poplord
otherlife
sleepyzoe
sexyatheist
sectionsix
krinks
ergoatlas
erato