denny-1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Barbie Doll Dreams And Giant Sundaes

Birthday Boy,

How sweet it is to see these letters jumbled into an inviting note of presumptuous hope (yours? or mine?). I do say, that after some time, I am still reasonably titillated by your faceless advances. You are but a single dormant memory that emerges dreamily in sleep, and with the sun, is roped and tied within the four walls of an empty Hudson guest room.

Perhaps it is the 'idea' of who you are, of what you could be, that forces my sagacious soul to pursue. This curiosity permeates mysteriously within my Barbie doll dream of a perfectly pink existence hidden within the confines a white picket fence. You are but a python's bite that travels though my veins, weakening my temptations heart...and feeding my obese fantasies.

Miles away you sit, as I (perhaps), with fingers glued to a keyboard only to speak in the lackluster of a black and white melody. I long for a spoken word, a voice that softly resonates in the dialect of a Shakespearian play. My 'well' you speak of, filled with coins at the fate of Mercutio's hand.

Within my cryptic thought, lies a warm and inviting spirit, screaming 'yes' to all advances, and 'no' to fear and uncertainty. I'm lost in a kaleidoscope of self propelled images, and within this house of mirrors, I find no exit.

My answer, if it is a question you ask, is both "yes" and "no".

*******************

There is no end, only a figure eight...

*******************

Mr. Lincoln writes:

Hey you!

Avoiding you? Never. Actually it was my b-day last weekend and a guy

that I work w/ is actually 1 full day older than I. Since it was a

monumental milestone (the BIG THREE OWWWE) we wanted to do something

big. BUT seeing as we only had 30 years to plan it last Thursday seemed

like the best time to make arrangements. So I had the bright Idea to do a weekend in NYC. Unfortunately we couldn't find ANY hotels (in

Manhattan anyway) w/ a vacancy on Sat so the plan was kyboshed. I will

tell you that the city has a lot of appeal but I had ulterior motives as

to why a weekend jaunt to NYC would be desirable. (wink) So would Denny

have come out to play on short notice last weekend?

Anyway, b/c of the weather and poor planning we spent our 30th in

Houston.....but we still had a great time. BUT we've made a pact to do the city soon.

If so I would love to catch up. We could continue our discussion on dreams? (hmmmm)

I hope all is well w/ you

A

*********************

I'm heading into the city this weekend. Not to see Mr. Lincoln...to have my Rose sundae, with some chocolate Lola's and a bright shinny Sherry...and I just can't wait to feast on a 'friend'ly smorgasbord of fattening pleasures!

*********************

5:22 p.m. - 2004-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bare-my-soul
liar-by-rote
adulterous-k
ionme
xperi-mental
ohclaudine
asitwere
ejaculated
phangasm
sexyoldman
frail
poplord
otherlife
sleepyzoe
sexyatheist
sectionsix
krinks
ergoatlas
erato