denny-1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mirror Mirror On The Wall

I looked in the mirror today and wondered how I got here...this strange dream...how I ended up pimping people...how did this happen?...right?...I feel like a misfit toy on Christmas...as if one arm is slightly shorter, or my eyes suddenly pop out of my head with no warning...

I'm back...back to thinking too much and need a release...it's like sex...you can go for days without it...then all of the sudden you just need the release...you need to just get it out of your system.

To many thoughts...

What's been happening in my non-event-filled life?

1. I'm in beauty school...never in a million years thought that I would be doing this...yet here I am brushing, cutting, combing...it's therapeutic in a way...artistic in another...and fulfilling to see people think that I've just made them prettier...I will be here for another 10 months or so...approximately the time it takes to birth a child...I will be giving birth to a new career?...you never really know where the path is going to lead, do you?

2. With the pimping business still in full swing...this is taking up my daily routine of 8:30 to 5:30 on a regular basis

...then with beauty school 4 days a week, 6 to 10...I'm not sure there is much left of me to go around...but around and around my head does go!

3. Men...Neo is still very much in my picture...yet sometimes I wonder...will the image fad away?...while trying to figure out my place in this puzzle...I often wonder if his piece is the piece in my puzzle or another's...

hmm...do I choose this path or another?

Then there is Mr. Lincoln...still emailing...not quite so regularly...and very cryptic in nature...a hello here...how are you there...some garbled freshmen French...a few innuendos...all a bit titillating...mysterious...to distant to become threading...to busy to become an issue...

4. Family...this one is a toughie...cause he's not technically family but is...try to follow this one...my step sisters mothers new husband...which would be my step mothers husband...he was arrested for drinking and driving...a real mess...probably going to jail...no one was hurt...well not on the surface anyway...but he's had a long history with this, apparently...when I say long, I mean over a lifetime long...and also, apparently, this getting behind the wheel after a few drinks has not occurred in over 10 years...but because of the new laws...the courts are brining ALL, EVERY charge that someone has had in a lifetime...so if you're stupid in your 20's and lost in your 30's it can come back to bite you hard in your 40's...this is the situation at hand...two wrongs don't make a right...

5. I need a vacation. I can't wait to see my Rose...and Lola bell. I'm common' out...in two weeks...It can't come soon enough.

6. I still want to fk Ben Affleck...not sure what my whole obsession with this guy is... There is something about him that intrigues me...he's like the kind of guy that grew up in my neighborhood...he reminds me of me in a way...

7. Money...this is like trying a bathing suit on in the middle of winter...depressing. I tried to win the 230 million on the lottery...but obviously, this attempt was a waist of five bucks...

Mantra...the grass is never greener...you can never have enough cake...literally...so many men, so little time...head down and follow through...pimpin' ain't easy...good friends are like good red wine...they make you smile, they make you warm...they make you drunk with glee!

11:37 a.m. - 2004-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bare-my-soul
liar-by-rote
adulterous-k
ionme
xperi-mental
ohclaudine
asitwere
ejaculated
phangasm
sexyoldman
frail
poplord
otherlife
sleepyzoe
sexyatheist
sectionsix
krinks
ergoatlas
erato