denny-1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A thought on a 'floater'

I couldn't sleep last night. The kind of non sleep where you look at the clock every hour on the hour and curse yourself that you only have 6, 5, 4, 3, 2 and 1 hour left before getting out of bed for Monday morning.

...in which case, arriving to work on a holiday...or at least a holiday that should not be considered a "floater"...sounds like a shit to me. A floater, a big dump in the toilet...that's all it is...a screw job...a big ol' piece of shit...floater.

Anyway, I overslept. I fell asleep at 6am and overslept. I got out of bed at 8, arrived to work at 9...and here I sit. Typing away...thinking of everything...anything the least bit interesting other than work.

The infamous floater will do it to you every time.

With Coffee in hand...reading through my friends diary's...it hit me...a splurge of inspiration. Rose will do this to you...it's an energy...when it's up...it's good...when it's down...it's so damn depressing.

It's up. It's good.

Read the Da Vinci code. Please, someone, anyone.

I was a Catholic school girl. I wore the plaid skirt and white shirt, knee socks and tie up shoes. I wore this for 10 years of my school life.

I was the girl in class who always questioned. I remember being in Religion class...it was all about the Catholic religion, of course...taught by the Priest himself.

In this one particular class, we were being preached to about the father, the son, and the holy spirit. The 'faith' that was being confirmed by thy holiness himself...but it didn't make sense to me...I remember the look he gave me when my long arm raised in anticipation finally was chosen. "How can Jesus and God be the same?"..."How can a ghost, a man, and God be the same person?"...

Faith.

I didn't buy it then...and I don't buy it now.

I believe in the gray...

But black is black, and white is white.

Politics and Religion...it's like oil and water.

That's my rant for the morning...

Go Pat's !

11:07 a.m. - 2004-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bare-my-soul
liar-by-rote
adulterous-k
ionme
xperi-mental
ohclaudine
asitwere
ejaculated
phangasm
sexyoldman
frail
poplord
otherlife
sleepyzoe
sexyatheist
sectionsix
krinks
ergoatlas
erato