denny-1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

working girl

I've felt what it feels like when you travel toward heaven...I felt this yesterday... I stepped off of the 181st stop on the A train and there it was. Just as I had always thought it would be. The way to heaven on the steepest escalator I had ever laid my eyes upon. I cursed the thought of trying to climb the stairs and without a breath I stepped onto hell's Stairmaster. My palms were sweating the entire way, all I could think of was, what if someone pushed me, Christ, that would hurt, kill me even. I hung on for dear life, and just thought about the light that was so bright glowing from an unseen source. The walls were lined with shinny white tiles, that alone stunned me...white tiles in NYC...was I dreaming? I was alone, traveling up, up, up towards what, I didn't know. On either side of the escalator was this shinny silver edging with small round disks protruding out in some exact order...what if my bag catches, I thought...I would surly plummet to my death. But I didn't, and I kept riding up to the final steps that disappeared into the floor. I walked slowly out onto the pavement, turned around and reflected on the experience that I hoped I would never have again...

Strange...life.

Last week I wrote a letter to Ben Affleck...

Why?...Because sometimes I live in a fantasy. A world that doesn't exist...A world with no boundaries...my world...my controlled environment...a bit like Disney...where it rains and everyone is still happy.

I love Disney World.

The letter ended up taking the form of an email...which, may I just point out took me all day to write...all day at work...and I got paid for this...

I should be fired.

So my brilliant idea was to send a letter...I'd share this with you, but I didn't save the email...I only have the hard written copy (I really meant business)...

...on the cover of the envelope I was going to send a picture of myself jumping out of an airplane, which bore the caption, "I'm crazy not for jumping from a perfectly good airplane, but for thinking you would read the contents of this envelope."

I would type the contents of the letter...but It's just going to take too long...I may have it on my computer at home...but, the gist of it is...Ben...meet me...I've got a great idea for a movie that I want you to star in...and a hot and heavy sex scene with yours truly...Ok, well I failed to keep that last bit, but you know I have this in mind if I can just pry that little bee-ach from his grip...oh yes...J-NO...as I like to call her.

Cleverly I ended this note with a Shakespearian quote (my fav. shake's play):

Release me from my bands

With the help of your good hands:

Gentle breath of yours my sails

Must fill, or else my project fails.

...it's been over a week...and no response...

I almost pissed myself telling this story to my friends...if you can't laugh at yourself...right?

...sorry...I just can't concentrate on this writing...I'm preoccupied with the sounds of baseball...again...at work.

GO SOX!!! YANK'S SUCK!!!

4:29 p.m. - 2003-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bare-my-soul
liar-by-rote
adulterous-k
ionme
xperi-mental
ohclaudine
asitwere
ejaculated
phangasm
sexyoldman
frail
poplord
otherlife
sleepyzoe
sexyatheist
sectionsix
krinks
ergoatlas
erato