denny-1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

May I have a Martini...make it a double...

The anticipation is killing me...more wine please.

What am I going to wear?

Rose and Lola called yesterday and left me a message, "Wear the DRESS!!"

...and then some incoherent rambling about Jack Nickelson and a red dress...

I miss my Rose and Lola...

The DRESS is a form fitting black number, low cut, with spaghetti straps. I've sent it to the dry cleaners, for the 'just in case' scenario, but my feeling is that it will end up staying in the plastic wrap until I make my way to NYC for Rose's B-day celebrations.

**********

I'm nervous, self conscious, guilty, and out of sorts over this event.

The truth is, I'm more nervous about going solo than I am about meeting Ben...and the sad truth to this is, if I were in NYC, I'd have no problem going solo.

I'll surly need a martini.

I have this awful vision of seeing myself sitting alone at an oversized table that seats ten. Or even worse, seeing someone I know (the likelihood is slim), and then having to explain some story about how I ended up at this mediation fund raiser...

***************

NEWS FLASH!!!

...oh, Rose, oh, Lola...I've got a juicy new recruit for our Wayward School for Boys!!! ...this is fantastic! He's an adorable young thing that certainly needs to be taught a lesson!!! He's an INTERN! ...oh, how I love the intern...Bradley!

Oh, I can't stand it...more on this deliciousness later!

****************

Today I'm going to the mall...in search of a sexy pant suit...I just have to feel comfortable. I need to feel confident in what I'm wearing.

I don't want to attract too much attention to myself...if I wasn't so damn tall then I could certainly walk into a room unnoticed. It's my height. People just stare as if amazed that someone could be so tall...I'm an Amazon. A blond Amazon. And I'm just not a dress kind of girl...

I'll wear something red or green (I love that trendy Kelly green color that is out this season...), a striking color. I'll show the bubbles...have something forming to the bum...and the hair. This should be enough...

I don't know. ...you know the irony, the irony in this whole situation is that I will end up going to this event and never even get the chance speak to him...P>

Instead, I'll probably end up with the bartender..."I'll have a martini...make it a double."

10:24 a.m. - 2004-05-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bare-my-soul
liar-by-rote
adulterous-k
ionme
xperi-mental
ohclaudine
asitwere
ejaculated
phangasm
sexyoldman
frail
poplord
otherlife
sleepyzoe
sexyatheist
sectionsix
krinks
ergoatlas
erato