denny-1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Married without a Harry

The up's and down's of un-married married life.

They come with all sorts of benefits...and aggravating obligations...I love Neo...I really do. We have fun together, we sing loudly on long car rides, we have great sex...no fabulous sex...no outstanding sex, we have similar interests...and dissimilar interests...so what's the problem, right?

Well...it's probably me...I've always been the non committal type, for instance it takes me twenty minutes to order a meal...I just want to be sure I make the right choice...I mean really, food is an important decision...and I tend to order EVERYTHING on the side...dressings...toppings...nuts...you name it...

What's my point?...I don't know. I'm married already...perhaps that's it...what really changes?...anything?...I wouldn't know...cause, I'm not...married...oh, that sound of it makes me nervous.

...so I spent the entire weekend doing my obligatory duties as the un-married married spouse...painting...more like staining. Staining siding for a house. A house that Neo is building...for us?...

What about Ben?...what if I ever met Ben?...

I'm certifiably nuts.

But...I guess if things were simple, I'd be bored. ...so I create this? Am I creating this to be interested?...perhaps I'm already bored?

No, just nuts.

Back to the stain...I must have breathed too much of the damn stuff in...maybe I've killed more brain cells...more than I've killed in previous weekend consumptions of toxic substances?...

...we stained. Me, and 3 boys. Young boys. Young cute boys. Young cute college age boys...That's who I stained with...Neo was our ring leader. Our Captain Kirk, giving orders...that they followed. Close quarters with young cute college age boys...hmm...you can only imagine what went through my head....

Obviously I thought of Rose...who's killing me with the L story...I'm her sister for fuck sake...at least in soul...and I get the flippin story the same time as all of you, you who are reading me because of her (my stats are souring!)...unless I call tonight...which brings me back to my weekend of staining...

I'm so tired I could cry. I could roll up in a ball and pull the covers over my head so that the light of day is squished. That's how tired I am. I've even gone so far as to take 3 extra strength Aleve to mask the body pains...

This is called being married without being married. Staining all weekend long...and realizing that it doesn't take a Harry to solidify a bond.

5:30 p.m. - 2004-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bare-my-soul
liar-by-rote
adulterous-k
ionme
xperi-mental
ohclaudine
asitwere
ejaculated
phangasm
sexyoldman
frail
poplord
otherlife
sleepyzoe
sexyatheist
sectionsix
krinks
ergoatlas
erato