denny-1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back in Black

It has been so long since my last entry and I'm feeling fat. Writing in dland is a bit like going to the gym. When you are consistent, your tight, when your lackadaisical your flabby. Today I'm flabby. Please forgive the mayo ass.

I've struggled on a design for this dland site. What a nightmare this is...going from site to site trying to find a picture or layout that resembles who you are, what you have to say. I've decided on black. Slimming and Classic. Black. You can never go wrong with black.

On my last rampage I berated my poor little Neo. It's now time to rip the bandaid off my skin, all that is left are a few tiny hairs.

Lucky. My cat for a day. She is the cutest little thing, pathetic, scrawny, covered with flees. She was found abandoned in the woods, left for dead. My little munchkin of a sister found her and brought her home. What was her mother to do? Leave the cat outside? She stayed in the bathroom curled up on a towel. After hours of whining, Neo agreed to allow me the kitty cat. Yesterday, I went to the pet store and bought her food, a kitty bed, and a little red collar with 6 diamonds. I named her Lucky. She is a beautiful calico color. I washed her shaken body and dried her for almost 2 hours with a hair dryer. Today She was taken to the vet. I received a call that said Lucky isn't so lucky...she's an older cat, probably full of problems, definitely anemic, will cost over a hundred dollars in blood work, probably more in medicine, needs work...Now what am I to do? I've already committed my heart to this kitty...I'm already in love. But I can't give this cat what it needs...

After an all out war with the animal control league...bastards...and by the way tax dollars pay for their salaries...bastards...anyway, we found a local shelter who is going to try and bring Lucky back to life...and then try and find her a home. Poor Lucky...I miss the little bugger, even if she was my cat only for a day.

I'm going to beauty school. (more on this later)

Work is going, ok...the new boss is turning out to be a savior to our crumbling world.

I'm back on the Atkins diet...after a couple of weeks hiatus...and a big fat ass.

My knee hurts.

I have laundry to do and the house is a mess.

I need a good book to read...just finished Memoirs of a Geisha.

I'm PMS-ing.

I saw the Matrix. (chic flick for dicks)

I will be tearing up the town with Rose this weekend!!!!! Lola too! I miss my girly friends.

That's my life in a nut.

3:32 p.m. - 2003-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bare-my-soul
liar-by-rote
adulterous-k
ionme
xperi-mental
ohclaudine
asitwere
ejaculated
phangasm
sexyoldman
frail
poplord
otherlife
sleepyzoe
sexyatheist
sectionsix
krinks
ergoatlas
erato