denny-1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Porky and Bugs

I watched a friend eat pig uterus, I traveled the VT country side, and I attempted to fine tune my less than adequate organizational skills...

This was my weekend.

I have this friend. Sean. He lives in LA and works on the set of one of those outrageous reality shows where contestants do gross and unusual things. Sean is their honorary TESTER as he calls it. He voluntarily does the stunts before they are actually performed on air...

Sean and I have been friends since I was 13 years old. He is one of those friends who is a result of a parents friendship. I was in the 7th grade when we meet, he's about 3 years my senior. I was originally introduced to his younger sister, but she was a bit over dramatic for my taste. I never have found Sean attractive, until just recently, but it wasn't the kind of attractive that I found attractive in a sexual way. It was one of those kinds of attractive that you look at someone and appreciate the fact that they have all of the sudden become attractive...plus I love my Neo and Sean is just to short.

My relationship with Sean as been somewhat of an acquainted relationship with an extra kind of bond that happens when two people have known each other when they were both growing and awkward. When I was young I thought that our relationship was the 'coolest' thing, because Sean was older, and so were his friends... Sean and his sister used to have these really cool parties when I was in the 8th grade...and for an 8th grader to be invited to a 'high school' party, well, let's just say I've always had a taste for the more sophisticated crowds.

I remember one of his parties in particular. There was this adorable guy who I can still picture as if it were yesterday. He was a skinny looking guy with messey dirty blond hair. He wore green cut off carpenter pants, a disintegrating grey tee shirt and sported an old green back pack filled with beer. He made his destinations with skill by skateboard. He was hot. Especially for the young, prissy thing that I was back then...You see I was considered a 'prep' in school, but in all fairness, I had no choice, it was one of those catholic schools were everyone is classified by a label. And where all of the boys wore polo shirts and kackies. I distinctly remember what I wore, a pair of a red, black and white plaid Beneton pants and a black sweater. To this day I'm still tainted by the label deamon...but... I still love a guy who can pick his clothes up off of the floor and wear them as if he were in a suit.

...it's funny how people touch us and they don't even realize it...

Anyway, back to Sean...Sean's older brother for one reason or another is no longer part of my mother's group of friends, however every couple of years when Sean re-surfaces from the west coast we welcome his company...he's just one of those really nice guys who always seems to have a fun and interesting story...So, I receive a call from Sean about a week ago saying he was in town and would love to get together...two years ago his last visit included the story of the day to day drama of his role as a personal assistant to a well known TV star, who's name I can't reveal...but let's just say she made the infamous 'feather' the hair style of choice in the early 80's...he certainly had some interesting stories to tell about this experience...but let me tell you the truth...nothing can compare to what I was told/shown over this weekend.

It turns out that Sean is now doing this wacky stunt stuff and has the tapes to prove it! Occasionally when I have time to sit and watch TV, I've come upon these types of shows, where people compete for large sums of money by performing acts to horrific to even fathom...Now, I can't even look at a boat without getting sea sick, and if I have to go to the doctors for a throat culture I end up gagging before the swab even touches my lips...so you can imaging how my stomach was feeling to watch him do these stunts. I asked him how on earth he could do this, and then, of course, how much do you get paid. His reply was that it's just a matter of mind over thought and that for 15minutes worth of work he's netting 100 bucks...100 BUCKS! ...I would rather take my clothes off in the grocery store and fuck fruit.

So after watching him take a mouth full of eel worms, lie in a coffin with hundreds of tarantula, and drink fish scum...well let's just say that I have yet to eat a piece of meat, and that doesn't even count the pig uterus that he so casually chewed and swallowed in less than the time it takes for me to pee. I'm so horrified by the whole experience that I don't know that I can ever look at him in the same way.

...this was actually the middle of my weekend...but obviously the most obscure. I ended up going to VT with Neo and some friends of ours to look at the progress of the house that we're...(well really what he is doing)...building. And on Sunday evening I went out and spent 60 bucks on more plastic bins in an effort to organize myself...

In the words of Porky and Bugs..."that's all folks."

2:41 p.m. - 2003-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bare-my-soul
liar-by-rote
adulterous-k
ionme
xperi-mental
ohclaudine
asitwere
ejaculated
phangasm
sexyoldman
frail
poplord
otherlife
sleepyzoe
sexyatheist
sectionsix
krinks
ergoatlas
erato