denny-1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sleeping beauty

We cannot truly live until we have died.

I watched a sleeping beauty today. She is old and tired, lying with grasping arms around a small stuffed kitty. She was once a beautiful woman, who danced to the tunes of the 40�s. Her hair dark, her skin once soft like the glass of a porcelain doll. She remains beautiful, her hair now white as soft clouds, her skin wrinkled with memories. Her eyes filled with a life. She knows who I am, yet is clouded by the day. She has become my life, my spirit, and my hero.

I will miss her when she is gone.

3:33 p.m. - 2003-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bare-my-soul
liar-by-rote
adulterous-k
ionme
xperi-mental
ohclaudine
asitwere
ejaculated
phangasm
sexyoldman
frail
poplord
otherlife
sleepyzoe
sexyatheist
sectionsix
krinks
ergoatlas
erato