denny-1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

decisions, decisions

�Once you make a decision, the universe conspires to make it happen� RW Emerson

I�ve left the old life that I thought was my reality. It was a lie. A lie lived within the hopeful fantasy of what could have been, what would never be, what fatefully has taken seven years to end. When I look at him I see what it was that I loved. What I still love, in another way. A way that says, �I loved you once.� My path has changed�

I�ve meet the mate my soul has been searching for�almost 4 months ago. I remember seeing him for the first time�while working a trade show. He almost immediately said, �I�d like to get to know you.� My response left my lips before my mind or body could stop, �sure.� Immediately I knew, I�m in trouble now�

With fear and angst I scrambled to change. The evening was planned, dinner, drinks, then to a party to meet the man that my gut told me I had to meet.

There was no sign of him anywhere. Disappointment. More wine�

Later that evening � my �group� ended up at an after party. It must have been about 3 in the morning. Instinctively I didn�t want to leave�half of the �group� headed for the door, myself and the �sha sha� stayed.

Ten minutes later he appeared.
He searched every club in the hotel to find me.
When he walked into the room my soul ignited.

�Can you dance?� I boldly asked�he smiled a cocky little smile and turned to the �sha sha� and said... �did she just ask me if I could dance?��he proceeded to the tiny dance floor to move the make shift barriers to make room for what was to come next�

I was tossed around like a Caesar salad. I didn�t know that anyone could swing a six-foot blond around with such ease. At one point I thought for sure I�d be on my head�when the sweat overcame me, I knew it was time for a rest.

�he is a professionally trained dancer�10 points.

When we started talking, I couldn�t leave his eyes.

I had felt again�something that I hadn�t done in so long.
We kissed�it was awkward�and brief.

I couldn�t leave. I had to stay.

Nothing else happened. I went back to his room. Nothing else happened. He wrapped his arms around me, and that was it.

Not a day has passed that I haven�t thought about this man.

It has been decided, now it�s the universe�s responsibility to make it happen.

9:06 p.m. - 2005-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bare-my-soul
liar-by-rote
adulterous-k
ionme
xperi-mental
ohclaudine
asitwere
ejaculated
phangasm
sexyoldman
frail
poplord
otherlife
sleepyzoe
sexyatheist
sectionsix
krinks
ergoatlas
erato